Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cumberland Canteen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Cumberland Canteen at the Cherokee Marina

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Cumberland Canteen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Tmorrissim 7 months ago

Avocado Toast Level 10

This was our first visit to Cumberland Canteen, and I was a bit skeptical seeing one of my favorite dishes on the menu of a lakeside restaurant. But without a doubt, this was THE BEST avocado toast imaginable! I have enjoyed this dish at restaurants all over the world, and this creative culinary delight exceeded my wildest expectations - a PERFECT combination of flavors - Cheers to the chef!!!

Denise 8 months ago

Mariachi Omelet

Wow!! what an improvement on the old Cherokee Steak House! Brunch menu is fantastic and has lots of options. I was able to get my omelet as egg whites only which is fantastic and huge. Staff has been very attentive the last several visits, no complaints. My new favorite lake restaurant!

Sallie 10 months ago

Cast Iron Shrimp

Wonderful! Service was fantastic and we had a large group!

Mark 10 months ago

Cast Iron Shrimp

First time at the new restaurant and absolutely loved it. The cast iron shrimp was excellent and the peppers were pleasantly spicy. Service was amazing and everyone enjoyed their meal. My only recommendation is to add a indoor or outdoor selection to the online reservation system.

Dhayden0922 10 months ago

Pizza Bianca

Second time we gave been here, the food was fantastic and service was outstanding!! Did a outstanding job with the restaurant and love it!!!

Elizabeth Hicks 7 months ago

Chicken Mastaccioli

Very good.. plenty to take home and was great the next day.

Marcie 9 months ago

Truffle Tortelloni

Last Friday we enjoyed a wonderful meal at the Cumberland Canteen north of Lebanon off of 109 on Cherokee Dock Road. I had the tortellini and my husband had the filet mignonette. Our meals were excellent and we'll head back again. We made reservations through their website where you have the choice of patio, dining room or lakeside 58. We chose lakeside 58 which is outside off of the main patio area but closer to the water. The reservation system they use is called Toast and is very user friendly. You will get a reservation reminder via text about your reservation. Make sure you respond and confirm your reservation. It's not merely a reminder. When turning off of 109 onto Cherokee Dock Road, you'll see a big sign for Cherokee Marina. Next you'll drive through a section of brick houses then the road will curve to the left as you head towards the marina and the restaurant. There's parking on two sides of the restaurant with a small office building in the middle. There are two host check in areas. One for the dining room and one for the patio/lakeside seating area. When facing the building the one on the right is to the dining room. The one on the left isn't as clearly defined. You basically walk up to the patio area and someone will seat you. Even though we reserved seating in the patio/lakeside area the host for the dining room invited us inside to see the dining room area. It was recently renovated. I would describe it as upscale lake decor. Very welcoming with the colors of driftwood, soft lighting, huge bar area and a fireplace which I'm sure will be very cozy on cooler evenings. Their menu has a number of wonderful offerings. I easily had at least four dishes I was considering. My husband also had a hard time deciding. Our waitress, Kayleigh, like the dining room hostess was friendly and welcoming. Knowledgeable about the menu and willing to answer questions. You won't have an unobstructed view of the water but you will have a view of the boats docked in the marina which is pretty cool. Be sure to check out the different boat names. They sometimes have live music and this takes place in the patio area. Dogs are welcome in the patio area. We were seated near a very well behaved spaniel who sat at a bar top table with her pawrents and enjoyed people watching. We also saw families with young children enjoying an evening out as well. You can dress fancy or come right off your boat in flip flops, shorts and a T-shirt. Again, we'll definitely be heading back here again. #happyexploring #lebanontn #cumberlandcanteen https://www.cumberlandcanteen.com/

Fred A 10 months ago

Fried Cheese Curds

absolutely delicious

Ems 10 months ago

La Fattoria

Had the La Fattoria pizza and my wife had the Bianca pizza and both were amazing!!! Really good size pizzas for the price. LOTS of toppings on the La Fattoria including several meats and fresh tomatoes! We enjoyed our dinner with a great view and my wife had a glass of wine. Overall great experience and we are excited to come back and try more.

Erikyoumans 11 months ago

My Bleu Heaven

Best pizza I've had in a long time. Excellent service. I would highly recommend this place